Adelaide Branch


Welcome to the Adelaide Branch of the Royal Aeronautical Society.

The Adelaide Branch hosts a monthly lecture for the enjoyment and professional development of its members.

Unless otherwise specified, lectures are held on the last Tuesday of each month, commencing at 6pm, preceeded by refreshments at 5:30pm.   All lectures are held at UniSA, Mawson Lakes Campus (Building MM1-05, Mawson Lakes Boulevard) unless otherwise specified. There is ample car parking adjacent the lecture hall.

See all upcoming events here.

Next Meetings

March is looking very exciting...


The Wednesday, 8 March 2017, International Eminent Speaker Series by Dr Sivaguru S. Sritharan is CANCELLED due to unforeseen circumstances.

Instead, on Tuesday, 7 March 2017, Mr Reg Carruthers, Aerospace Manager within Defence SA, has agreed to give a talk on Positioning the South Australian Aerospace Industry to Support a 5th Generation Air Force.

Our 2016 Annual General Meeting will be held on the same night prior to the lecture, from 5.45-6.00pm in MM 1-05.


On Wednesday, 15 March 2017, we will join Aviation/Aerospace Australia and the Australian Youth Aerospace Association in hosting an Aviation Trivia Night in Adelaide's CBD, bookings essential.


We also invite you to join us on a tour of the South Australian Aviation Museum in Port Adelaide on Tuesday, 28 March 2017. Experienced tour guides will lead us around the hangar and there may be a chance for a close up tour of the F111 including cockpit entry. Bookings through Eventbrite are a must for this event.


Please register using the Eventbrite calendar on the right.

To automatically receive the latest event flyers please subscribe here.


No Newsletters at the moment - we are using Facebook and this web page - what do you think?


The 2015 Adelaide Branch Committee has been re-elected for 2016:

Chairman James Blagg
Past Chairman Cyril Wetherall
Honorary Secretary Andrew Clark
Honorary Treasurer Rob Moore
Membership Noel Corbet
Lecture Coordinator Doug Drury
Events & Communications Coordinator Stefanie Giese

Trent Simcock

James Blagg

Website Stefanie Giese
Annual Dinner Coordinator Rob Moore
General Committee Members

Phil Campbell

Sarah Houston

Contact Us

Please send all Branch correspondence to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Social Media

Find us on Facebook:


Branch Rules

Please find a copy of the Adelaide Branch Rules here.