Canberra Branch

Welcome to the Canberra Branch of the Royal Aeronautical Society, Australian Division.

The Canberra Branch hosts a monthly lecture for the enjoyment and professional development of its members.

Unless otherwise specified, lectures are held on the second Tuesday of each month, commencing at 6pm. Lectures are usually held in the Military Theatre at the Australian Defence Force Academy, Northcott Drive, Campbell. There is ample parking in the ADFA compound to the northside of the Officers' Mess. 

Members and guests meet in the Officer's Mess at ADFA at 5.30pm for a drink prior to the lecture, or can head directly to the Military Theatre.


Chairman Keirin Joyce

Jon Pike

Secretary Neville Probert
Treasurer Robin Stanier
General Committee Members

Martin Aubury
Rick Agnew
Sue Burdekin
Rob Lee
Dilip Mathew
Andew Neely
Eugene Holzapfel
Rik Heslehurst
Tremayne Kaseman
Evan Smith

Contact Details


RAeS Canberra Branch
c/- The Secretary
PO Box 648
Jamison Centre, ACT, 2614


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Social Media

Find us on Facebook:

Canberra Branch Reports

2015 Annual General Meeting Minutes

2016 Chairman's Report

2016 Treasurer's Report

2015-16 Audited Financial Statement

2014 Annual General Meeting Minutes

2015 Chairman's Report

2015 Treasurer's Report

2014-15 Audited Financial Statement

Branch Constitution

Canberra Branch Constitution

Information Spot

Ian Fleming, OBE
Tom Lawrence, AM
AVM Rod Noble, AO

Canberra Events